July 24, 2015/ / MIX SERIES/ Comments: 13


Recently, this mysterious entity hacked into the uber-secure Jenkem servers and uploaded this mix into the backend of our site. After some scrambling efforts to reasses our security protocol, our IT team tracked down the source of the hack to the IP address of this obscure European hardware company calling itself Öctagon. We tried to reach out to them to learn more about the brand (or whatever they are), but were instantly hit back with this cryptic description:

“The Öctagon is totalitarian and omniscient. Billions of data are generated by this independent system and build a unique reality. Individuals live within the Öctagon. Geographic space doesn’t exist for real, it is not tangible but still defined by a multitude of data.”

We’re not entirely sure what that means either, but the mix they gave us is great and eerie, and their video is extremely on point in a They Live meets The Matrix kind of way, so we figured we should pass it on to you all…

Listen to it below, or download it here.


More Mixes? Check out Lucas Puig, Aaron Herrington, Riley Hawk, Anthony Pappalardo, Jim Greco, John Cardiel, Alien Workshop, Brian Anderson, Baker, Bronze, Brad Cromer, Alex Olson, Sage Elsesser, THPS, Sean Pablo or Jesse Alba.

More of Öctagon on their Instagram
Read the terrible comments on our Facebook
Double tap your phone screen til it shatters on our Instagram

Related Posts


  1. Fakeboy Fakeman

    July 24, 2015 11:27 am

    This mix is so basic

  2. Binkus

    July 24, 2015 1:29 pm

    I feel like this tries a little too hard

  3. your friend

    July 26, 2015 7:22 pm

    come back to reality

  4. Goa Felix

    July 26, 2015 8:24 pm

    I like the GOA Trance Music. I heard it if i go skated naked on my Longboard.

Leave a comment